Blaster – one page SciFi RPG

I like Hard SF. Not bright white Space Opera like Star Wars and Star Trek, but the dirty, hard and often grim SF of Aliens, Firefly and Blade Runner. Where a small band fight to survive in an uncaring and hostile universe mostly dominated by humanity.

These are set of generic SF rules for a group of characters who have won, been left or otherwise acquired a small starship which they use as a base to trade, smuggle, travel and hire themselves out for various missions. They use the Dead Simple one page RPG core rules.

Blaster – Simple SciFi Roleplaying 3rd Edition

Blaster Supplement 1 – Adversaries

The Dying of the Light – A setting for the Blaster RPG

The games isn’t as developed as its fantasy cousins as I have had no opportunity to run it for my friends. However, if we get enough interest here I shall begin pumping out adventures and supplementary material.

So it is up to you…

About Craig

For those who need to know these things: - I'll never see 50 again. - I'm tall enough to see well in crowds and fat enough to leave a wake. - I'm well married to a woman with twice my smarts, three delightful and challenging children (er-hem), and one cat overlord. - I am Welsh. - I have to work for a living, but do nothing that makes me perspire.
This entry was posted in Blaster SF RPG. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blaster – one page SciFi RPG

  1. MadMalik says:

    Nice background, full of story ideas in a single page. Keep on!

Leave a Reply

