Whither shall I go?

Hi all,

Just testing the waters. I had a burst of inspiration yesterday and furiously scribbled down two pages of ideas and notes. So I would like to know if you guys would be interested in a Dead Simple Jedi game.

The premise is as follows:

  • It is shortly after the betrayal of the Jedi by the Clone Troopers and the destruction of the Jedi Temple.
  • The Republic is on the verge of collapse and Palpatine, aided by Vader, is in the process of becoming Emperor.
  • Unbeknowst to Vader or his Master, Obi-wan Kenobi has been dispersing a few Jedi Knights, each with a group of Padewans, out into the Rim territories. Unfortunately these are accompanied by squads of Clone Troopers.
  • The characters are teenage Padewans who are stranded on a distant world. Their Jedi Knight died defending them against the Troopers when they received their new orders, and the shuttle crashed onto this world killing the two pilots.

The game revolves around the struggle to survive and begin creating a resistance to the new Empire. Does this sound interesting to you?

I have already got a list of nearly thirty different Jedi powers written up, along with the usual range of talents, skills etc. Thus each Padewan can begin with different specialities and abilities. As they grow they can take different paths and become very different people.

I expect that this will run to two pages I’m afraid, but I can only compress so much 😉

I intend to publish parts of the rules as I develop them so you can all contribute to their development. Anyone who contributes will be given a credit on the rules as is my golden rule. The first part on ideas for Force Powers is now in the downloads section.

If you are interested I need suggestions for three suitable races, as well as human, for the starter rules. very short descriptions and suggested Attribute and Skills bonuses would be very helpful. I like Star Wars but I am not a complete fanboy.

 

About Craig

For those who need to know these things: - I'll never see 50 again. - I'm tall enough to see well in crowds and fat enough to leave a wake. - I'm well married to a woman with twice my smarts, three delightful and challenging children (er-hem), and one cat overlord. - I am Welsh. - I have to work for a living, but do nothing that makes me perspire.
This entry was posted in Jedi Rules: work-in-progress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

