Glorantha comes to Dead Simple

I loved RuneQuest II when it first came out. It was so refreshing, with a unique set of game mechanics and a fully detailed world to accompany it. It was Greg Stafford and Chaosium’s masterpiece.

As time passed and the licence got handed on I did not see it improve. It just got more complicated and further away from what I thought Greg’s vision was of a story told through a game.

Well the Dead Simple rules were written to free gamers from over-complexity, to allow them to tell a story through a game. So a couple of years ago I wrote Tales of Prax, the dead simple version of RuneQuest.

In the Rules Downloads page you can find the core rules, as well as supplements to cover some of the more popular cults and for equipment.

let me know what you think and if you’d like more supplements for this.

About Craig

For those who need to know these things: - I'll never see 50 again. - I'm tall enough to see well in crowds and fat enough to leave a wake. - I'm well married to a woman with twice my smarts, three delightful and challenging children (er-hem), and one cat overlord. - I am Welsh. - I have to work for a living, but do nothing that makes me perspire.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Glorantha comes to Dead Simple

  1. ^JJ^ says:

    Dear Mr.Craig
    I’m japanese RPGamer and I translated your ‘Tales of Prax’ into Japanese.
    I’d like to publish this translation.
    Can I get your permit for this?

Leave a Reply

