A welcome surprise

Browsing the interweb this morning I returned to the site of Otherworld Miniatures. This is a small UK company that a couple of years ago produced a range of classic pig-faced orcs. I must admit I was pleasantly surprised by the huge range of dungeon figures and accessories they now produce and at very reasonable prices.

Forget your arty-farty figures, these are good, solid, well sculpted figures that show exactly what you expect. Here are some examples:

DAB1a_web-21 DAB1b_web-21

They have figures for nearly all the standard race/class variations you’d expect in a a dungeon party. Most are priced at £3-£4 each or come in sets at a discount

HH4b

In addition they have henchmen and hirelings, and of course Monsters!

koboldtribepaint

This huge gang of kobolds is just £43.

If you play Dead Simple or any of the other excellent Old School dungeon-bashing games I heartily recommend visiting their site: http://otherworldminiatures.co.uk/

About Craig

For those who need to know these things: - I'll never see 50 again. - I'm tall enough to see well in crowds and fat enough to leave a wake. - I'm well married to a woman with twice my smarts, three delightful and challenging children (er-hem), and one cat overlord. - I am Welsh. - I have to work for a living, but do nothing that makes me perspire.
This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

