Onwards and upwards…!

Although I am up to my furry bits in writing for Daishō and IHMN Gothic I am still interested in creating more material for this blog. I have several projects sitting at various stages of development.

1. Ultra Dead Simple

This takes the rules and all the supplements for Dead Simple medieval fantasy, gives them a polish and puts them into a single volume. It will require a complete review of the material so it all fits together but in the end you shall have a roughly 32 page PDF.

2. Thud & Blunder

This is a new medieval fantasy roleplaying game, based on a different rules engine to DS, and is a little more complex. It is based in my long-running Codai campaign world (35 years and still going) and will include plenty of material from that.

3. Dead Simple Adventures

A number of short adventures and possibly mini-campaigns for Dead Simple, utilising the rules and creatures from that game.

4. Introducing new DS Genres

Dead Simple has covered quite a number of genres in the past few years but there are plenty more out there we haven’t even touched.

5. Blaster D20

Recently I ran a fun campaign for Blaster using a slightly more layered and complex version of DS. I could give that a polish and put that here.

6. DS Floorplans & Buildings

I have always loved making my own floorplans and buildings. If you wish I shall create some nice shiny ones for DS in a similar style to Billiam Babble and Dave Graffam. These will be released for free in PDF format.

7. Inscrutable

Writing the Daishō skirmish game has given me lots of material and ideas I would like to integrate into the Inscrutable RPG.

So what do you all think?

About Craig

For those who need to know these things: - I'll never see 50 again. - I'm tall enough to see well in crowds and fat enough to leave a wake. - I'm well married to a woman with twice my smarts, three delightful and challenging children (er-hem), and one cat overlord. - I am Welsh. - I have to work for a living, but do nothing that makes me perspire.
This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Onwards and upwards…!

  1. Sean says:

    All of these ideas sound great, Craig. Looking forward to your next release. Keep up the great work.

  2. Gary Pilkington says:

    Daishō skirmish rules adding more information/detail for Inscrutable? Yes please! I would welcome that!

  3. Sounds awesome! In the meantime, I can’t get to any of the Dead Simple Fantasy pdfs beyond the first few. Are they down?

Leave a Reply

