Blaster 5th Edition

firefly_crew

For reasons no good person understands there are those amongst you who would like to spend their time flying a hunk of junk through the less salubrious corners of the galaxy. Perhaps you enjoy being pursued by vengeful corporations, deadly androids, bounty-hunting marshals and every system law enforcement agency in the sector.

Perhaps you just aim to misbehave…

If so, go into the rules downloads section and you will find the fifth edition of the Blaster roleplaying game. I’m afraid it is no longer just one page. The rules cover three, then there is a one page setting and a character sheet.

I have left the 3rd edition in there two for the one page purists.

I ran this recently for my local crew and we all had a whale of a time. So buckle on your blaster and get playing. If you are good I may publish some of the campaign material once I get the coffee and blood stains off of it.

About Craig

For those who need to know these things: - I'll never see 50 again. - I'm tall enough to see well in crowds and fat enough to leave a wake. - I'm well married to a woman with twice my smarts, three delightful and challenging children (er-hem), and one cat overlord. - I am Welsh. - I have to work for a living, but do nothing that makes me perspire.
This entry was posted in Announcements, Blaster SF RPG. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blaster 5th Edition

  1. J.C. says:

    Hey buddy, I had a few questions.

    1. Are you still working on this game? I saw version 3, was impressed then found version 5 and was delighted. Although I did have some clarification questions…

    2. In the list of “Other Equipment”, what do the asterisks represent? Fire lighter, heater, lantern?

    3. “A Trauma patch placed over a wound immediately reduces a penalty by two points and returns the number of actions per turn to two. The effects of a patch lasts ten minutes and then the characters returns to his wounded state.”
    Actions per turn? I was under the impression you get one action per turn. Unless I missed something of course. Can you clarify the above, trauma patch statement please?

    Thank you very much sir for the rules clarifications!

  2. J.C. says:

    Did my other comment go through? Been having internet issues, sorry.

    J.C.

  3. John Doe says:

    Hey pal, I love the system! Keep up the good work, friend.

    Had a few questions if you don’t mind…

Leave a Reply

