Warhammer Quest lives!

I, like many of you I am sure, remember what is probably Games Workshop’s finest game – Warhammer Quest. A game that came with so much stuff in the box you had to hire a sherpa to get it back from the shops.

Not only was it a simple and superlative board game but deep within the box was an entire rules book dedicated to roleplaying using its components and every figure then available in the Citadel range. This was dungeon crawling at its finest and it has not been bettered.

events-dark-elves-set-1

I have never understood why Games Workshop abandoned this game. perhaps because it did not sell enough lead or it profit margin was not up to the bean counters expectations. Such a tragic loss…

Well, imagine my joy when I was directed to a site by Beasts of War which is dedicated to completely overhauling this treasure chest and adding a huge, and I mean humongous, amount of excellent new material.

warhammer-quest-work-in-progress-610x211

Not only that but this team of pioneers are using all the technology we have grown to love, animations, regular blog updates and actually interesting video journals of games.

skirmish-thumb

You can even download the entirety of their output in a single 44MB zip file!

To look upon this cornucopia yourselves, just go here: http://whquest.com/

About Craig

For those who need to know these things: - I'll never see 50 again. - I'm tall enough to see well in crowds and fat enough to leave a wake. - I'm well married to a woman with twice my smarts, three delightful and challenging children (er-hem), and one cat overlord. - I am Welsh. - I have to work for a living, but do nothing that makes me perspire.
This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

