Dead Simple – Seventh Edition update

With the assistance of a few stout fellows we now have a proofed and improved draft of the seventh edition. I have replaced the file in the downloads section with this new version.

About Craig

For those who need to know these things: - I'll never see 50 again. - I'm tall enough to see well in crowds and fat enough to leave a wake. - I'm well married to a woman with twice my smarts, three delightful and challenging children (er-hem), and one cat overlord. - I am Welsh. - I have to work for a living, but do nothing that makes me perspire.
This entry was posted in Announcements, Dead Simple RPG, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dead Simple – Seventh Edition update

  1. James Glover says:

    Congrats on 7th Ed. The single column look is splendid.

  2. Heavy says:

    Any chance of a character sheet being made for this?

  3. Per says:

    Thanks Craig for the new edition of Dead Simple! Looks really cool and I can’t wait to try it out this weekend.

    Some of the abilities are resolved by an “opposed roll”. I suggest that a sentence in the “Task checks” section is added, about how these rolls are resolved in Dead Simple. As of my understanding there are several ways of resolving these rolls (different rules for different games?). I don’t think this system is obvious for all readers.

    Haven’t studied the rules of magic in detail. But there’s no cost related to spell casting right? I.e a wizard is allowed to attempt to cast as many spells as he likes during a day/fight whatever?

    By the way – as an answer to Heavy’s question: The character sheet I made for the 3rd edition is a bit outdated. I think I’ll update it. I actually have some ideas. A great game deserves a nice sheet. 🙂

    Once again – thanks Craig for a great game and keep up the good work!

  4. Per says:

    Dear Friends, I have now completed a first draft of a character sheet for the 7th edition. You will find it here: http://perfx.se/rpg/dead-simple-character-sheet-7ed.pdf
    My plan is to complete this sheet with a separate spell sheet. This work is in progress and I hopefully will be able to upload this within short.
    Feedback is most welcome.

  5. Craig says:

    Per, you are a marvel – thanks!!
    Once you are happy with this I shall put it in the files section and let everyone on the Facebook page know about it.

  6. Sean Jensen says:

    You guys rock! My 14 year old son has turned his friends onto the 7th edition, and they have been having a great time. Thanks again for all of your work. More goodies?

Leave a Reply

